Blogia
Introducing Maya: 3D for beginners

Mod Your Pod

Mod Your Pod Parece que algunos ya están de vuelta ...

Are you a victim of the iPod’s blossoming popularity? Do you feel like just another face in the crowd with thousands of songs in your pocket? I seem to be a casualty.

A few years ago I was the only person I knew with an iPod. Now I feel like just another pair of white headphones riding the bus to work. My desk is already an iPod traffic jam. I have the only iPod dock in my office and on any given day, it’s not unusual for me to find a few iPods on my desk waiting in the 'charge queue.' If you have several friends who own iPods, then you know sometimes it can be a tedious task figuring out who owns which iPod. The iPod has moved beyond being just the chic or 'it' item of the moment to become the must have electronic accessory for millions of music lovers worldwide. Without exaderation, there are more iPods in my office than staplers and scotch tape dispensers combined. Indeed, iPods are omnipresent.

Electronic customization is the latest craze turning on gadget geeks. Companies such as iPodMods.com have emerged to fill a growing demand for iPod customization. Company founder, Ben, drew a business plan based on his knowledge of business and engineering from Western Michigan University. Identifying this newly emerging market for electronic customization, he quickly assembled a crack team of electronic surgeons to take advantage of the iPod's popularity. His company specializes in iPod hardware repair, parts replacement, as well as extreme make-overs.

'iPod repair, like open-heart surgery, takes a skilled surgeon. One wrong move on the operating table and you can lose the patient.'

0 comentarios